I want to close my account, how do I do this?

We’re sad to see you go, but you might not have to…

We offer a Pay as you go plan that you can use as and when you need. The credits never expire and you only top up as you use, so there’s no monthly recurring cost.

The downgrade will take effect on your next renewal date. This way, you’ll still have access to your Signable account and all of your previously sent documents and here’s how to do it:

First off, go to “Company Settings“, then click on “Billing“.

Scroll down the page on “Billing” and you will see the “Pay As You Go” section. Click the “Downgrade” button, as highlighted above, followed by clicking “Switch“.

And that’s it! Your account will downgrade automatically to Pay As You Go, on your next billing date.

Created an account by mistake? Not to worry! You won’t be charged. Just contact our support team to have your account removed: help@signable.app