How do I remove a user?
One of the advantages of having multiple users is security. Giving each of your staff members a different user account allows you to maintain control of who can access your Signable account and who can’t!
For instance, if one of your staff members leaves your company, you can just remove their user profile from your Signable account. To do this:
1. Head to the Users tab
2. Click Delets User next to the relevant user
Any envelopes sent by the user, will still be accessible via your Signable account, including those noted as being ‘In Progress’.
“Will removing a user remove the envelopes they have sent out?”