How do I edit the permissions for a team?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans.

To create a Team or update the permissions of an existing Team, head to ‘Users & Teams’ on the left.

Once in Users & Teams, click ‘Teams’ at the top and you’ll see the page above.
Here you’ll see all the Teams that you currently have on your account (if any) and their Permissions granted to them.
To create a team, go ahead and click the ‘+ Create Team’ button.
To edit an existing team, click on the name of the team, under ‘Team Name’.

You should now see the above box. You can name the team under ‘Team Name’.
As for the permissions of that team, click the slider bar next to a permission. Any of the permissions that are green, you have enabled permission to that team, to access. For a full explanation on what each permission does, see below.
Once you’re finished with the team, click ‘Save Team’.
To add a User into your new Team, check out our quick guide here.

Own Items only

Ticking this permission restricts the users assigned to this team from viewing any envelopes or templates created by other users.

Edit Users

There must be at least one team set up, at all times, with this permission. Ticking this permission allows users in this team to add, remove and edit users within a company account, as well as manage the permissions of  other teams.

Edit Branding

Ticking this permission enables users assigned to the team to control the account branding options and settings. This includes editing all the emails that go out from your account, uploading logos and customising the signing page that your signers see.

Signable Apps

Ticking this permission allows users within a team to install, edit and uninstall apps on the account. All of the Apps we currently support are listed on our Apps page.

Change Settings

Our Settings page allows you to customise advanced details about your account, including restricting the type of signature that your signers can complete and email notification settings. Enabling this permission will allow users in the team to alter these settings.

Edit Company

This permission gives access to the Company Profile page which also includes managing API access and all the billing information, enabling this permission will allow users in the team to alter these settings..