How do I assign a user to a team?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans.

By default, all users will be added to a team called ‘General’ which has all permissions enabled. In some instances, you’ll want to make sure that the rest of your users don’t have access to, say, documents and templates produced by the HR department.

When adding a new user, just select the appropriate team from the drop down menu. If assigning an existing user to a new team, just:

1. Head to the ‘Users’ tab

2. Click ‘Update’ next to the relevant user

3. Select the team you’d like to assign the user to from the dropdown menu