How do I add a new user to my account?

One of Signable’s biggest points of difference when comparing Signable to other electronic signature providers (aside from our brilliant team) is the ability across all of our plans to create an unlimited number of users for one account, at no extra cost. This is beneficial for a number of reasons:

User flexibility: If someone leaves your company, you can remove their user account without having to change a central password

Improved Security:  First & foremost, you don’t have to share one user account for everyone in your company! You can also assignusers into ‘Teams’, with the option to restrict access to certain areas of your Signable account for each ‘Team’

Increased Accountability: You can easily identify which user sent out an envelope

 

To add a user to your account, just:

1. Head to the ‘Users’ tab

2. Click ‘Add a User’

3. Enter the name of your new user

4. If you already have ‘Teams’ set up, select the relevant ‘Team’

5. Enter the new users email address

6. Click ‘Add user’

7. The new user will receive an automated email from Signable containing a randomly generated password, which they will need to use when they log in for the first time, and will be prompted to replace this once they have accessed their account.

 

 

Related questions

“Can I restrict which documents a user can see in their Signable Library?”

Sure – you can make sure a user can only see documents they;ve sent and templates they’ve created with the Teams & Permissions feature.

“I’m trying to add a new user, but it looks like they’ve already got a Signable account, why is this?”

Have they perhaps signed up to Signable before? Signable can only store a single account (whether an individual or as a user of a company account) per email address – i.e. example@example.co.uk can’t have their own account and be added as a user on a company account using the same email address.

“How does the monthly envelope limit work with multiple users?”

The monthly document limit is shared across all users, not applicable to each user individually – i.e. If you’re signed up to our Small Business Plan, the 50 documents per month limit will be shared between your users.