How do I add a new user to my account?

One of Signable’s biggest points of difference when comparing Signable to other electronic signature providers (aside from our brilliant team) is the ability across all of our plans to create an unlimited number of users for one account, at no extra cost. This is beneficial for a number of reasons: User flexibility: If someone leaves your company, you […]

How do I create a ‘Team’?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans.   To begin managing your users and assigning them to teams, you first need to create one. You can do this by: 1. Heading to the ‘Teams’ tab 2. Clicking ‘Add Team’ 3. Entering the name of your team […]

How do I assign a user to a team?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. By default, all users will be added to a team called ‘General’ which has all permissions enabled. In some instances, you’ll want to make sure that the rest of your users don’t have access to, say, documents and […]

Can I edit an existing user?

    To edit the name, email address, password or assigned team of an existing user, you can: 1. Head to the ‘Users’ tab 2. From there, click ‘Update’ next to the user you’d like to edit 3. On the following page you can update the name, email address and password. If you have Teams enabled, […]

How do I edit a teams permissions?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. To change the permission of a team, head to the ‘Teams’ tab, and select ‘Update’. Any users that belong to that team will now have the new permissions. Own documents/templates only Ticking this permission restricts the users assigned to […]

How do I remove a user?

One of the advantages of having multiple users is security. Giving each of your staff members a different user account allows you to maintain control of who can access your Signable account and who can’t! For instance, if one of your staff members leaves your company, you can just remove their user profile from your Signable […]

How do I remove a ‘Team’?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. Find you no longer need a certain Team set up and want to remove it?   1. Head to your ‘Teams’ tab 2. Click ‘Remove’ next to the Team that you no longer need   There are a couple […]

What is the Teams & Permissions feature?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. This feature allows you to control which parts of your Signable account your users can access. Without Teams & Permissions, all users added to your account have the ability to make changes, which includes being able to update […]