What is the Users & Teams feature?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. This feature allows you to control which parts of your Signable account your users can access. Without Users & Teams all users added to your account have the ability to make changes, which includes being able to […]

Can I edit an existing user?

To edit the name, email address, password or assigned team of an existing user, you can: 1. Head to the Users & Team tab 2. From there, click the name of the user you’d like to edit 3. On the pop-up you can update the name, email address and password. If you have Teams enabled, you can also […]

How do I remove a user?

One of the advantages of having multiple users is security. Giving each of your staff members a different user account allows you to maintain control of who can access your Signable account and who can’t! For instance, if one of your staff members leaves your company, you can just remove their user profile from your Signable […]

How do I create a 'Team'?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. To begin managing your users and assigning them to teams, you first need to create one. You can do this by: 1. Heading to the Users & Teams tab 2. Click the Teams tab 3. Click the Create Team button in […]

How do I assign a user to a team?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. By default, all users will be added to a team called ‘General’ which has all permissions enabled. In some instances, you’ll want to make sure that the rest of your users don’t have access to, say, documents and […]

How do I remove a team?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. Find you no longer need a certain team set up and want to remove it? 1. Head to your Users & Teams tab 2. Click the Teams tab 3. Select the team you no longer need from your list […]

How do I edit the permissions for a team?

Please note: Our Teams & Permissions features are available only on our Medium, Large, Corporate or Custom plans. To change the permission of a team, head to the Users & Teams tab, and from there click the Teams tab. Once your team pop ups you can now select and deselect the permissions for the users assigned to […]

How do I add a new user to my account?

One of Signable’s biggest points of difference when comparing Signable to other electronic signature providers (aside from our brilliant team) is the ability across all of our plans to create an unlimited number of users for one account, at no extra cost. This is beneficial for a number of reasons: User flexibility: If someone leaves your company, you […]